In the News Home
The original item was published from 10/20/2015 1:10:00 PM to 10/20/2015 1:13:57 PM.

In the News - News & Announcements

Posted on: October 19, 2015

[ARCHIVED] UTAC Inaugural Steering Committee Meeting Scheduled

The inaugural UTAC Steering Committee is scheduled to meet on October 28, 2015 from 5-7 p.m. in the Amherst Room of the UMass Campus Center. A light reception for members will follow the business meeting to meet and get to know each other as we embark on this important endeavor.

UTAC Steering Committee:
Nancy Buffone (co-chair) Assoc V Chancellor for University Relations
Katherine Newman Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Enku Gelaye V Chancellor for Student Affairs and Campus Life
Shane Conklin Assoc V Chancellor for Facilities & Campus Services
TBD Undergraduate Student (Public policy if possible)
TBD Graduate Student (Urban Planning if possible)

David Ziomek (co-chair) Town Manager
Alisa Brewer Chair , Amherst Select Board
John Kuhn Senior Principal Kuhn Riddle Architects; BID BoD
Carol Ross Coordinator , Amherst Together
Maurianne Adams Residential neighborhood rep; Professor Emerita, UMass
Eric Nakajima Director- MASS Broadband Institute

Economic Development:
Jim Capistran (co-chair) Executive Director, UMass Innovation Institute
Natalie Blais Senior Assistant to the Chancellor
David Jensen Associate Professor, Computer Science
Bill Woolridge Director, Berthiaume Ctr for Entrepreneurship
Dave McLaughlin Associate Dean Student Affairs & Admission
TBD Student(s)
Eric Nakajima (co-chair) Director, MASS Broadband Institute
Sarah la Cour Executive Director, Amherst BID
Don Courtemanche Exec Director Amherst Area Chamber
David Webber Chair, Amherst Planning Board
Tripp Peake General Partner, Long River Ventures
Clare Bertrand Amherst Office Park; Town Meeting Member

Fawn Bond (co-chair) Director of Student Services, Residential Life
Sally Linowski Associate Dean, Off-Campus Student Life
Doug Marshall Facilities and Campus Planning
Nate Whitmal Associate Professor, Comm Disorders
TBD Post-Doc Fellow
TBD Undergraduate Student
Jeri Baker Director, Transportation Services
John Kuhn (co-chair) Senior Principal Kuhn Riddle Architects;
Board of Directors, Amherst BID
Andy Churchill Executive Director, LPVEC
Greg Stutsman Co-Chair AHSC; Amherst Planning Board
Paul Vasconcellos President, Ann Whalen Tenants; UMass
Laura Fitch Kraus-Fitch Architects
Ken Rosenthal Residential neighborhood rep;
Hampshire College Ret
Culture, Living and Arts:
Shelly Perdomo Assistant Vice Chancellor, Advocacy and Inclusion
Marilyn Blaustein Assistant Provost for Institutional Research
Sandy Litchfield Assistant Professor, Architecture
Shawn Farley Director of Marketing, FAC
TBD Undergraduate Student
TBD Graduate Student - music/art
Carol Ross (co-chair) Coordinator, Amherst Together
Kate Lockhart Development Director, Big Brothers Big Sisters
Kamil Peters Artist/Metal Sculptor
Jane Wald Executive Director, Emily Dickinson Museum
Carol Johnson Executive Director, Amherst Cinema Center
Oliver Broudy Writer
Rene Theberge Chair, Amherst Public Art Commission

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in - News & Announcements