Amherst Housing Authority

Board of Commissioners


  1. To preserve and to expand decent, safe and affordable housing for low and moderate income households, elders, and persons with disabilities.
  2. To support programs, services and resources that promote economic self-sufficiency, and improve community quality of life, tenant empowerment and responsibility.
  3. To maintain quality of service delivery and ensure equal opportunity in housing.
  4. To operate programs and deliver services that maximize financial and human resources while maintaining fiscal responsibility.
The Amherst Housing Authority is dedicated to providing quality housing to eligible households. The Authority is a public agency operated with state and federal funding and is overseen by a five member Board of Commissioners.

Amherst Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

*4 Elected members plus 1 Governor's Appointee for 5-year terms
Members Year Elected Term Expiration
Tracy'Lee Boutilier, Treasurer 2015 January 6, 2020
Michael A. Burkart, Chair 2017 January 6, 2020
Nancy Schroeder 2018 January 6, 2020
David Williams 2018 January 6, 2020
Vacant, Governor's Appointee